Archive for the Christabel Dreams Category

Christabel Dreams – The Broken Toy

Posted in Christabel Dreams, Gothic on 14/10/2010 by redo


Christabel Dreams – The Broken Toy EP (2009)

Tracklist :

1. Losing You
2. Guilt Persistant
3. Don’t step On the Momeraths
4. Lies
5. The Broken Toy

Christabel Dreams was created in Rome at the end of 2005. Christian Gatti (voice), Federico Viola (guitar) and Emmanuele Viola (bass) had the aim to relive some gothic and new wave sound of the early 80’s. First self titled work was launched in 2007, four songs which show clearly the intentions of the band. During the same year the debut concert in Rome and a few months later the first response about their work by goth magazines and webzines. In 2008 ‘Life That Never Was’ and ‘Candlelight’ have been included in some european compilations. About live shows the band was the opening act for Cinema Strange and Red Zebra. In 2009 CD shared the stage with one of the most important names of the Italian dark music ever as The Frozen Autumn and played at Fano Moonlight Festival on legendary Sex Gang Children’s day show. After having published an EP (“The Broken Toy”), the band is still looking for a label and working on the new material which could be out in 2010.